Be a Supporter!

DjClymeDjClyme

Main News Audio Favorites Reviews Stats 103 Fans
Follow DjClyme

Contact Info / Websites

328 audio Reviews with Responses


Pad 2 Pad 2

Rated 4 / 5 stars September 10, 2013

sounds really nice! not out of tune or anything. I feel like I've heard it before, is it a nexus pad?


People find this review helpful!
St0mpy responds:

That's good to hear. Maybe I'm just paranoid. Also, it's a modified preset from Absynth called Chronosphere. Thanks for the input!


Hands Up Idea Hands Up Idea

Rated 5 / 5 stars September 8, 2013

Pro tip: finish this song.


People find this review helpful!
Xsalvaz responds:

Thanks! I definitely will. I just need to figure out the proper layout, and build.
~X


Promises - skyood Promises - skyood

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars August 3, 2013

this is really great! weird thing is, i downloaded it and its like almost 10 minutes long...


skyood responds:

That is odd. Don't know what to tell you on that one, lol. Thanks for wanting to download in the first place. :)


Axel F Theme Axel F Theme

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 26, 2013

As i listen to this I can't help smiling. good work, hope you submit more awesome songs!


Vrnteam responds:

Yes, I will)


Mihai Sorohan-The Trip Mihai Sorohan-The Trip

Rated 5 / 5 stars April 27, 2013

HA, AWESOME! its like.. a mix of styles... i cant get over how well this went together! great job!


People find this review helpful!
sorohanro responds:

Thanks. That was the idea, to mix several styles that are not likely to be mixed :)


Delightfully Desperate Delightfully Desperate

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars April 27, 2013

All though this is not amazing, its still good. what makes this descent is that there is actually a nice flow to this song, if you were to put more time into it you would certainly have something amazing here!


People find this review helpful!
DreamForecast responds:

Thanks for your advice!
I need to make fuller tracks and that's for sure. xD :D


VL - Pilot Rave VL - Pilot Rave

Rated 5 / 5 stars December 2, 2012

great work! i miss hearing good hardstyle on newgrounds like this.


Sequenced responds:

Yeaaa buddy.


Lone X - Forget Lone X - Forget

Rated 2.5 / 5 stars December 2, 2012

its not terrible, but I really don't see how its on the top audio.


Lone-X responds:

People love what they hear. There's a famous guy who plays a guitar with one string. ONE STRING! Many may think, "what the heck can he make with that?" But he does make some nice music from the heart. That's what matters.

Peace and love,
Lone X


Avizura - Year Of The Dra Avizura - Year Of The Dra

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 31, 2012

AMAZING!!! man you got a lot of talent, both in drawing and making music!
i actually found this when i saw the album cover thing you made for it. :)


Avizura responds:

Hey thanks man! =)


[MS] - Rebirth [MS] - Rebirth

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 29, 2012

OK so I'm going to rant real quickly about something...(skip this if you dislike stupid comments)
there are so many new names on newgrounds these days, so many of them uploading songs that sound just, well... bad. not that its a a crime to upload something that isn't good to newgrounds... when someone is really trying to get better at producing music it doesn't really bother me if their song isn't really great, i mean everyone has to start at some point. i can respect the fact that their trying to get better and I am all for people encouraging them and giving tips to help them out. What annoys me though, is the fact that SO many people on newgrounds will upload like A MILLION songs at a time that are made sloppily and clearly no effort was put into them and they obviously only want to get a reaction from other people. having to search through all these songs that people upload is so time consuming, and usually people wont bother looking after hearing 5 or 6 songs that don't deserve to be called song. this ruins it for the people who really try and have music uploaded that should be heard, but isn't cause of the song spammers! D:<

OK so this brings me to my review of your song...
I was about to give up finding anything good to listen to when i stumbled on this! i was really impressed with what you created here. it has a good length, very relaxing, the mixing was good, and has clearly had a lot of work put into it. i enjoyed the song overall, but the were some parts that stood out to me;
the piano was-and this may sound weird when i say- delicious to listen to. the reverb and delay effects that were used gave it a really nice sparkle and helped add to the overall atmosphere to the song.

the vocal pad and gated pad were overlayed quite nicely. neither one drowned the other out and helped add nice dynamics to the other.

the pattern you create for the Hats was very enjoyable! i also like the fact that they were mixed well with the rest of the song and didn't end up sounding out of place or anything.

the build-up at 1:15 to 2:13 was nice, though the random kick at 1:45 seemed kinda odd to me.

i also like the pluck you used, it was key to your builds. the delay effect on it was quite enjoyable.

thanks for uploading this, I hope to hear some more by you soon!

~DJ Clyme


People find this review helpful!
Nexus312 responds:

Thank you very much for the review, the pluck used in the song is actualy created by me, i wanted to get nice clean and wide sound while filters were going down, and that random kick you say... i didn't use kick before release so i wanted for it to apear somewhere in build.

And yeah the new songs will be coming soon.